Bay College announces Dean’s List


Bay de Noc Community College announces the names of the students who have earned recognition and membership to the Dean’s List for attainment of scholarly excellence during the Fall 2017 Semester.

To be selected for the Dean’s List, a student must earn a 3.50 grade point average out of a possible 4.00, and must have completed 12 or more credit hours of college classes.  

Attainment of the minimum selection standard of 3.50 or better is significant achievement representing the best that can be expected of a college student.

Those students with a 4.0 grade point average are:

Bark River: Josie Bower, Jordan Erickson, Dionte Malone and Brad Ritter

Channing: Luke Peterson

Cheboygan: Steven Magnuson

Cooks: Devin Werner

Crystal Falls: Heidi Curtis

Daggett: Michelle Dahl and David Hartges

Escanaba: Sean Bissell, Michaela Bougie, James Chupco, Cierra Dober, Kayley Durocher, Chad Edington, Samantha Henderson, Jamie Hiltunen, Vedran Kaladic, Caleb Kriegl, Brittany Levesque, Travis Malmstead, Erin Mattson, Kyle Mcnellis, Magheen Murphy-Pomeroy, Justin Popelka, Quincy Potvin, John Reiffers and Morgan Sullivan

Gladstone: Scott Carlson, Brandon Courser, Alexander Gereau, Laura Hallfrisch, Michael Marenger, Lindsey McCann, Mitch Monroe, Rhyan Murtha, Timothy Seaman, Madelyn Smith and Andrew Vassallo

Gwinn: Paul Farley

Harris: Joshua Madalinski

Hermansville: Casey Newsome

Iron Mountain: Nikkyta Anthony, Sierra Cherney and Amanda Fankhauser

Iron River: Cheryl McCoy

Ishpeming: Marissa Maino

Manistique: Rebecca Flynn

Munising: Kenny McCoy

Naubinway: Hannah DeMenter

Rapid River: Shannon Gould and Ashlynn Pryal

Rock: Mitchell Barron

Shingleton: Kalee Martin

Skandia: Robert Grossman

Wallace: Caitlyn Havelka

Wells: Colin Burney

Wilson: Linnea Johnson and Olivia Rivard

Those students who received a 3.50 to 3.99 grade point average are:

Bark River: Amanda Bruce, Leslie Kobasic, Samuel Schubert and CreeAnn Stenberg

Cooks: Erik Johnson and Zachary Middaugh

Cornell: Kaylee Hubert and Clayton Johnson

Daggett: John Berg and Brytnie Moffatt

Escanaba: Kayla Blunt, Jane Britton, Rory Chaillier, Abigail Combs, Samantha Combs, Stephen Dahl, Evan Dalgord, Katie DeGrand, Dalton Deneau, Richard DuPont, Garek Dyszel, Emily Guenette, John Hammar, Kevin Hereau, Mariah LaFave, Parker LaMarch, Chelsea LaPalme, Sunny Martineau, Katelyn Michaelson, Carah Moreno, Mikiah Olson, Tabitha Olson, Paras Patel, Frank Perlich, Hannah Pethers, Zachary Shope, Lydia Steiner, Simon Trent and David Welling

Florence: Christine Scott

Gladstone: Jordan Belec, William Burdick, Matthew Casey, Kory Clements, George Eastin, Ashley Edwardsen, Kelsey Hagebusch, Timothy Henning, Noah Krycia, Brooke LaBumbard, Kurtis Lehman, Gavin Mathias, Therese Nelson, Betsy Olson, Jody Peters, Alyssa Polley, Erica Rubick, Brandon Sarasin, Heather Stemick, Matthew Swanson, Samuel Tepsa, Jillian Thompson, Michelle Wall and Nicole Worley

Gwinn: Peter Knetter

Hermansville: Austin Gurgall and Danielle Ray

Iron Mountain: Christopher Bezotte, Desirae Bottesi, Chase Gendron, Paul Guiliani, Samantha Howell, Christopher Jakel, Alicia Korcal, Rachel Plonke and Justin Swenski

Iron River: Joshua Bridges

Ishpeming: Brooke Tarvainen

Kingsford: Amy Dykhuis, Melanie Helmer, Karina Marcell, Scott Matthias, Nels Maule and Madeline Wilton

Manistique: Brittany Braeger, Garrett Knuth, Erika LaFoille, Matthew Michaels, Taylor Rodman, Kyle Taylor

Marquette: Kassie Ray and Robert Wayne

McMillan: Cierra DePottey and Riley Vogel

Munising: Brent Brock

Norway: Cody Carlson, Hannah Hale, Jordan Kraemer, Alec Langer, Jada Lasater and Hailey Olson

Perronville: Paige Welch

Powers: Charles Kleiman, Riley O’Neil and Tanner Poupore

Rapid River: Andrew Arreola, Zoie Berg, Nicholas DeMenter, Luke Gustafson, Brooke Harris, Rhiley Hubert, Heather LaLonde, Alec Miller, Nicholas Roberts and Brody Schroeder

Rock: Matthew Jewell

Stephenson: Savannah Brooks, Tamera Chaney, Bethany Granskog and Tyler Sulk

Vulcan: Tyler Faccio, Allison Gregg and Emilee Pellegrini

Wallace: Josiah Newlin

Wells: Angela LaMarche

Wilson: Danielle Berger, Alicia DeCota and McKayla Sippola

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Follow Us

Trending Stories