Honor Credit Union Announces Winners of the Annual Community Commitment Scholarship

Local News
Honor CU 1_1560447223670.jpg.jpg


Like Local 3 News on Facebook:

BERRIEN SPRINGS, MICHIGAN – Honor Credit Union continues to support local outstanding high school seniors with the annual Honor Credit Union Community Commitment Scholarship.

Twenty-five students throughout Michigan received $1,000 to be used towards furthering their education.

Reinforcing Honor Credit Union’s dedication to supporting the local community, an emphasis on community involvement and extracurricular activities was part of the Community Commitment Scholarship application.

The following students exemplify community commitment and are positive role models for their community service and academic success:

  • Keshunn Alexander – Benton Harbor High School 
  • Megan Adkerson – Buchanan High School
  • Jake Lane – Climax- Scotts 
  • Tyler ScheidColdwater Senior High School
  • Kelsey Verran – Decatur High School
  • Mae HartsigDowagiac Union High School
  • Chloe BartzEdwardsburg High School
  • Taylor JancsiGwinn High School
  • Sydney St. Clair – Gwinn High School
  • Sam Jager – Homeschool
  • Caleigh Dahn – Homeschool
  • Sienna Crawford – Kalamazoo Central High School
  • Rebecca Ashby – Lakeshore High School
  • Hannah Scameheorn – Lakeshore High School
  • Grace BonnemaMattawan High School
  • Taylor Bartley – Michigan Lutheran High School
  • Nick Mitchell – Michigan Lutheran High School
  • Alexis Carriere – Marquette Senior High School​​​​​​​
  • Maci AhoNeguanee High School
  • Sean McLaughlin – Paw Paw High School
  • Kurtis Carr – Paw Paw High School
  • Erin Penner – St. Joseph High School
  • Erin Maddix – St. Joseph High School
  • Madeline TereskoWatervliet High School
  • Emma KraklauWatervliet High School

For more information call 800.442.2800, or visit www.honorcu.com.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.