Ribbon cutting for the new Dickinson Primary Care Center

Local News
DCHS ribbon cutting

Like Local 3 News on Facebook:

IRON MOUNTAIN — The Dickinson County Chamber of Commerce and many other Hospital supporters were on hand yesterday to participate in a ribbon cutting ceremony for the new Dickinson Primary Care Center.

The Dickinson Primary Care Center is the newest Dickinson County Healthcare System (“DCHS”) initiative that combines Pediatric and Family Practice care all under one roof. Offering “same-day” appointments, Dickinson Primary Care Center patients can see providers immediately. With a full scope of lab, diagnostics, and additional support services just down the hall, this is one of DCHS’s best patient focused offerings to date.

Dennis Smith, Chief Restructuring Officer stated, “Primary Care is the foundation for all US health care systems, big or small. At Dickinson County Healthcare System we are focusing on expanding and strengthening our Primary Care services, so that our community can ultimately have one stop shopping. Extended clinic hours will provide access to a Pediatrician, a Family Practice Provider, lab, x-ray and other services that a patient may need to complete their visit. The Primary Care Center is maximizing the patient’s time and convenience while providing top quality care.”

The Dickinson Primary Care Center is located inside the DCHS Medical Office Building:

1711 S. Stephenson Ave. Suite 210

Iron Mountain, MI 49801

(906) 776-5800

Pictured from left to right: Suzanne Larson, Chamber Executive Director; Ray King, Ambassador – Iron Mountain Daily News; Dennis Smith, DCHS Chief Restructuring Officer; Joe Stevens, County Commissioner; Katelyn Rader, UP Regional Director for Senator Gary C. Peters; Barb Kramer, County Commissioner; Kate Argall, Administrative Assistant for Northern Michigan Office / Office of the Governor; Kevin Pirlot, County Commissioner; Kim VanOsdol, DCHS Hospital Board Trustee; Senator Ed McBroom; George Wuensch, PA-C; Vanessa Mitchell, PA-C; Steven Wiles, MD; Margaret Minerick, DCHS Hospital Board of Trustees Chairperson; Kiyomi Hachiya, MD; Bill Edberg, DCHS Hospital Board Trustee; Denise Lind, Ambassador – The Advertiser; Marcus Smithson, DCHS Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Coordinator; Kim Merrill, DCHS Physician Services Manager; Andree Ahnen, DCHS Physician Services Clinical Analyst Supervisor; Matt Lutz, Ambassador – First National Bank; Kristin Moser, DCHS Physician Services Care Coordinator; Christine Borgstrom, FNP; Gary Fish, Ambassador – Northern Interstate Bank; Teresa Schettler, Ambassador – DCHS Marketing / PR Specialist; Sandi Petroff, Ambassador – First National Bank; Robert Whitens, Ambassador – Forward Financial Credit Union; and Trisha Peterson, Ambassador – Results Broadcasting.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.