Marquette City Commission candidate results

election voting politics oh my_72007059-159532

MARQUETTE — The unofficial final results are in for the Marquette City Commission candidates.

Eight official candidates were running with one candidate running as a write-in candidate. Here are the final results:

  • Evan Bonsall — 1,738 votes
  • Andrew Lorinser — 962 votes
  • Sally R. Davis — 817 votes
  • Nina van den Ende — 567 votes
  • Margaret Brumm — 546 votes
  • Mike Plourde — 326 votes
  • Jermey Ottaway — 211 votes
  • Barrett Engle — 96 votes

Evan Bonsall, Andrew Lorinser, Sally R. Davis, and Nina van den Ende will now go on to the general election in November. From there, voters will decide on the final 2 candidates to fill the open commission seats.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Follow Us


Trending Stories