Like Local 3 News on Facebook:

Honor Credit Union has announced the winners in their 8th annual teacher awards and six are from the Upper Peninsula.

In total, Honor awarded 36 teachers throughout its 18 branch areas $100 each.  Entrants submitted a short description of how they would use the money to better educate their students. Over 200 submissions were received throughout Honor’s 18 local branch communities.

The U.P. winners are:

  • Craig Goff – Ishpeming Public Schools
  • Amy Hausher – Ishpeming Public Schools
  • Misty Fender – Marquette SDA Schools
  • Suzanne Coyne – Marquette Area Public Schools
  • Amy Waldo – Gwinn Community Schools
  • Amanda Kainulainen  – Gwinn Area Community Schools